ABOUT US

Welcome to KFS Biodiesel

KFS Biodiesel GmbH & Co. KG produces and markets climate-friendly biodiesel in Germany and Europe. We have a staff of about 50. Our ground-breaking production facilities are based in the German cities of Cloppenburg, Kassel and Cologne.

 

KFS Biodiesel benefits from pioneering technologies that allow for the use of rapeseed oil, used vegetable oils (used cooking oils) and animal fats to produce biodiesel. The production capacities at our three sites amount to about 220,000 tons of biodiesel and about 22,000 tones of glycerol a year. The operations management of all our production facilities is located at our Cloppenburg headquarters.

KFS BIODIESEL PRODUCTS

KFS Biodiesel – high-tech fuel

Our facilities produce about 220,000 tons of biodiesel and about 22,000 tons of glycerol in different forms to meet the needs of various industries.

BIODIESEL

Biodiesel is high-tech fuel with numerous benefits. It provides a cutting-edge alternative to mineral diesel and will be an important part of tomorrow’s energy mix. Based on the blending quota, diesel sold in Germany contains […] more

GLYCEROL

The by-product of biodiesel production is glycerol. It is produced in large quantities with a degree of purity amounting to about 80%. This is due to the transesterification of mainly vegetable oils using methanol. A fat molecule (triacylglycerol) will […] more

Would you like to learn more about our products?

Just give us a call: +49 447118420-0. We are happy to give you more information.

WE WANT TO PROTECT THE ENVIRONMENT

Climate-friendly biodiesel

We use a multi-feedstock plant to produce climate-friendly biodiesel. We place particular emphasis on the sustainability of the feedstock used to reduce our carbon footprint.

NEWS

 

READ MORE

The KFS Biodiesel

GmbH & Co. KG

is a company of

the NEF group:

NEF Förderungs GmbH & Co. KG

Continue to the website

Vivaorganic GmbH

Continue to the website

Agriprotein GmbH

Continue to the website

ÜBER UNS

Willkommen bei KFS Biodiesel

Die KFS Biodiesel GmbH & Co. KG produziert und vertreibt klimafreundlichen Biodiesel in Deutschland und Europa. Mit rund 50 Mitarbeitern werden in Cloppenburg, Kassel und in Köln innovative Produktionsanlagen betrieben.

Dabei setzt KFS Biodiesel auf zukunftweisende Technologien, die es ermöglichen, Biodiesel sowohl aus Rapsöl als auch aus gebrauchten Pflanzenölen (Altspeiseöle) aber auch aus tierischen Fetten herzustellen. Die Produktionskapazitäten an den drei Standorten belaufen sich auf rund 220.000 Tonnen Biodiesel sowie rund 22.000 Tonnen Glycerin pro Jahr. Die kaufmännische Verwaltung für alle Produktionsstätten befindet sich am Stammsitz in Cloppenburg.

KFS BIODIESEL PRODUKTE

KFS Biodiesel – ein High-Tech Kraftstoff

In unseren Anlagen produzieren wir rund 220.000 Tonnen Biodiesel sowie rund 22.000 Tonnen Glycerin in unterschiedlichen Varianten für die verschiedenen Branchen.

BIODIESEL

Biodiesel ist als High-Tech Kraftstoff auf Grund seiner zahlreichen Vorteile eine zukunftsweisende Alternative zu mineralischem Diesel und wichtiger Teil des Energiemix von morgen. Entsprechend der Beimischungsquote ist dem in Deutschland vertriebenen Diesel ein […] mehr

GLYCERIN

Bei der Biodieselherstellung werden große Mengen Glycerin mit einem Reinheitsgrad von rund 80% als Nebenprodukt erzeugt. Dies geschieht durch eine Umesterung von meist pflanzlichen Ölen mit Methanol. Ein Fettmolekül (Triacylglycerid) wird […] mehr

Sie haben Fragen zu unseren Produkten?
Rufen Sie uns einfach an: +49 4471 18420-0. Wir beraten Sie gerne.

DER UMWELT ZULIEBE

Klimafreundlicher Biodiesel

Als Hersteller von klimafreundlichem Biodiesel auf Basis einer Multifeed-Anlage, legen wir einen besonders hohen Wert auf die Nachhaltigkeit der eingesetzten Rohstoffe und eine gute CO₂-Bilanz.

Die KFS Biodiesel
GmbH & Co. KG 
ein Unternehmen
der NEF Gruppe:

NEF Förderungs GmbH & Co. KG

Weiter zur Webseite

Optioil GmbH

Weiter zur Webseite

VivaOrganic GmbH

Agriprotein GmbH